Demo BrowseAdo

You can share your experience with HMG. Share with some screenshots/project details so that others will also be benefited.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Demo BrowseAdo

Post by luisvasquezcl » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:19 pm

Estimados,
Les presento mi proyecto BrowseAdo. Es un control browse que permite trabajar directamente con un recordset.
Espero les sea de utiliidad
DEMO.ZIP
(833.62 KiB) Downloaded 404 times
Dear,
I present my project browser. It is a browse control that allows
work directly with a recordset.
I hope they either used
Best regards
Luis Vasquez

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4346
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 233 times
Been thanked: 80 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:38 pm

Hola Luis

Thanks to sharing :)

Saludos

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

JALMAG
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:05 pm

Post by JALMAG » Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:39 pm

[quote="luisvasquezcl"]Estimados,
Les presento mi proyecto BrowseAdo. Es un control browse que permite trabajar directamente con un recordset.
Espero les sea de utiliidad
DEMO.ZIP
Dear,
I present my project browser. It is a browse control that allows
work directly with a recordset.
I hope they either used
Best regards
Luis Vasquez[/quote

Gracias Luis, como siempre grandes aportaciones.
Un cordial saludo

User avatar
Vanguarda
Posts: 543
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:56 am
Location: Americana - SP
Contact:

Post by Vanguarda » Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:47 am

Hi friends,

Thanks Luis for share this amazing function. Very useful.

My best regards,
--
Paulo Sérgio Durço (Vanguarda)


http://hmglights.wordpress.com/

Kana
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:48 pm

Post by Kana » Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:49 pm

...
'Data Source=\\Master\Data\test.mdb;'
...
oTabla:Open( "SELECT * FROM Test", oConexion, adOpenDynamic, adLockOptimistic ) // adLockPessimistic
...

Is it possible to update the same record in two locations
I find next error:

Operación: UPDATE
Descripción: Argument error

Date:06/03/2010 Time: 14:30:50
Error WINOLE/1007 Argument error: MOVEPREVIOUS (DOS Error -2147352567)
Called from TOLEAUTO:MOVEPREVIOUS(0)
Called from _BROWSEADOREFRESH(1698)
Called from _ADOINPLACEEDITSAVE(2327)
Called from _ADOINPLACEEDITOK(2273)
Called from (b)_BROWSEADOINPLACEEDIT(2024)
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4919)
Called from EVENTS(563)
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4583)
Called from _BROWSEADOINPLACEEDIT(2207)
Called from _BROWSEADOEDIT(1841)
Called from ADOPROCESSINPLACEKBDEDIT(2401)
Called from _BROWSEADOEVENTHANDLER(522)
Called from EVENTS(288)
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4561)
Called from MAIN(74)

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:48 am

Hi,
you can save the same data in two tables simultaneously. You must be careful to create a connection for each table as is done with the dbf.
The resulting error may be because you tried to record a key field or the value delivered is not indicated.
Check your code and better yet, send me an example to determine where the problem occurs.
Best regards,
Luis Vasquez

Hola,
es posible guardar los mismos datos en dos tablas en forma simultánea. Debes tener cuidado de crear una conexion para cada tabla tal como se hace con los dbf.
El error que arroja puede ser porque trataste de grabar un campo clave o el valor entregado no es el indicado.
Verifica tu código y mejor todavía, enviame un ejemplo para poder determinar donde se produce el problema.
Saludos cordiales,
Luis Vasquez

Kana
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:48 pm

Post by Kana » Mon Mar 08, 2010 7:37 pm

luisvasquezcl wrote:Hi,
...
Check your code and better yet, send me an example to determine where the problem occurs.
Best regards,
Luis Vasquez

Luis Vasquez
Hi Luis,

I tried your DEMO, I have not tried the other code
except I changed the path to the database the first time.

Now I do not I changed the path.
I started demo on one computer and I updated
the first record.
When I tried from another computer that
update the same record I got the following errors:



***************************************
Operación: UPDATE
Descripción: Argument error

Harbour MiniGui Errorlog File

------------------------------------
Date:08/03/2010 Time: 20:27:16
Error WINOLE/1007 Argument error: MOVENEXT (DOS Error -2147352567)
Called from TOLEAUTO:MOVENEXT(0)
Called from _BROWSEADOUPDATE(1369)
Called from _BROWSEADOREFRESH(1703)
Called from _ADOINPLACEEDITSAVE(2327)
Called from _ADOINPLACEEDITOK(2273)
Called from (b)_BROWSEADOINPLACEEDIT(2024)
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4919)
Called from EVENTS(563)
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4583)
Called from _BROWSEADOINPLACEEDIT(2207)
Called from _BROWSEADOEDIT(1841)
Called from ADOPROCESSINPLACEKBDEDIT(2401)
Called from _BROWSEADOEVENTHANDLER(522)
Called from EVENTS(288)
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4561)
Called from MAIN(74)

------------------------------------

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl » Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:11 am

I'll try to edit from another computer to see it.
anyway, I'm doing other tests and that also presents problems when the table is empty.
Best regards,
Luis Vasquez

Post Reply