Page 4 of 5

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:38 am
by mol
I want to know, why such a indempendent situation like divide by 0, totally not bound with grid, causes this behaviour...

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:40 am
by mol
esgici wrote:
mol wrote:Hi guys!
I want to refresh this topic and present modified sample 38 of grid. My friend was testing this sample with few version of HMG and got a lot of strange behaviours.

The display content of the grid becomes blank when you divide by 0 (call upper menu -> Divide -> Divide 3/0).
The display also stay blank when you lock LOCK.DBF file eg. by dbu before running this sample.

I'm attaching sample with .dbf files.

Regards, Marek
Hi Marek

IMHO you need your own error recovery system in order to distinguish error situations from GRID's one.

Please look at attached demo ( slightly modified version of your test demo.prg);

I hope it will give you an idea :idea:

Viva HMG :D
demoBE.zip
Thanks Esgici, but, I know about errorblocks and I'm using it in my app for eg. reporting errors via e-mail.

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:16 pm
by esgici
mol wrote:...
Thanks Esgici, but, I know about errorblocks and I'm using it in my app for eg. reporting errors via e-mail.
It was a little and simple remedy as a temporary solution until the physician arrive ;)

You know : Pull yourself up by your bootstraps always is a good way.

Happy HMG'ing :D

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:47 pm
by mol
:-D

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:29 am
by mlnr
esgici wrote:
Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:16 pm
mol wrote:...
Thanks Esgici, but, I know about errorblocks and I'm using it in my app for eg. reporting errors via e-mail.
It was a little and simple remedy as a temporary solution until the physician arrive ;)

You know : Pull yourself up by your bootstraps always is a good way.

Happy HMG'ing :D
Can I see that the physician has not arrived yet? ;)
I also encountered this problem. I'll use errorblocks, if there is no other solution...I'll take the painkiller :cry:

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 12:53 pm
by edk
Gabor.
Try to use this patch:
hmg.3.4.4-patch.7z
(2.84 KiB) Downloaded 27 times
Follow the instructions: http://www.hmgforum.com/viewtopic.php?p=50218#p50218

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:54 am
by mlnr
Edward,

As I see it, just had to remove this line from ErrorSys.prg

_HMG_SYSDATA [ 347 ] := .F. // Grid Automatic Update

Thanks it's working fine. You are great. :)

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:20 pm
by franco
Does anyone know how to add a label showing current computer memory, or some other method of watching memory as program runs.
I am not sure if I have a memory problem. I use temporary indexes and all files close when I leave the grid, or any othe screen. If the file is open somewhere else it does not close. I keep a counter on when the file is opened and closed. This was a lot of extra work but I always have done this.
I would like to watch memory this will tell what is happening.

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:33 am
by edk
Try to use Timer and memory(). Parameters of memory(): https://github.com/harbour/core/blob/ma ... bmemory.ch
Also you can look at https://harbour.github.io/doc/harbour.h ... collectall

Re: REVISION OF GRID/BROWSE

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:28 pm
by srvet_claudio
See in HMG doc: Advanced -> Memory, Processes and Threads