hmg and oracle

Creative ideas/suggestions for HMG

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by Ismach »

En el caso de que no funcionara hay que cambiar asi

Code: Select all

    oRs := TOleAuto():New("adodb.recordset")
    // oRs:ActiveConnection(oOra)[b][/b]
    // oRs:CursorLocation(3)
    // oRs:CursorType := adOpenStatic
    // oRs:CursorLocation := adUseClient
    // oRs:LockType := adLockOptimistic

    oRs:Open(cSQL, oOra)
    IF  oRs:RecordCount = 0

        MsgInfo( "Producto Caja de Seguridad Inexistente", SISTEMA )
        fmCajas.txtA0090.Setfocus
        RETURN NIL

    ENDIF
User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by Ismach »

obvio que el esta demas
User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by Ismach »

en el caso de que no funcione se ebe cambiar a:

Code: Select all

    oRs := TOleAuto():New("adodb.recordset")
    // oRs:ActiveConnection(oOra)
    // oRs:CursorLocation(3)
    // oRs:CursorType := adOpenStatic
    // oRs:CursorLocation := adUseClient
    // oRs:LockType := adLockOptimistic

    oRs:Open(cSQL, oOra )
    IF  oRs:RecordCount = 0

        MsgInfo( "Producto Caja de Seguridad Inexistente", SISTEMA )
        fmCajas.txtA0090.Setfocus
        RETURN NIL

    ENDIF
aguardo sus comentarios
User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by dragancesu »

Thank you, I will try

Have you version with OCI?
User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by Ismach »

Nop! I don't use OCI,
I'm using WINOLE via ADODB ( conector nativo de windows )
provider="MSDAORA.1"
User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by Ismach »

more info : "Microsoft OLE DB Provider for Oracle Overview"
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sql/ad ... erver-2017
User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by Ismach »

Lo que si se necesita es compilar las libs

c:\MiniGUI\SOURCE\HbOLE\
y
c:\MiniGUI\SOURCE\AdoRDD\
User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by dragancesu »

I was try and work

Litlle problem is how solver NULL values from table

This is for MiniGUI !!! not for HMG
Attachments
orademo.zip
(1.95 KiB) Downloaded 257 times
User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1258
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by luisvasquezcl »

Estimados,
Como aporte al demo de dragancesu, para cargar datos más rápido que recorrer un bucle pueden hacerlo de la siguiente forma:

Dear,
As a contribution to the demo of dragancesu, to load data faster than going through a loop can do it in the following way:

Code: Select all

oRs := Openrecordset(oConexion, "Select * from customer")
aDatos := {}
if oRs:RecordCount > 0
    aDatos	:= oRs:getRows()
endif
oRs:close()
Best regards,
Luis Vasquez
User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia

Re: hmg and oracle

Post by dragancesu »

Hello luisvasquezcl,
can you send all program

I was try your way, but not work
Post Reply