Invalid thank !

Forum help and suggestions to improve this forum.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5097
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Re: Invalid thank !

Post by Rathinagiri » Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:00 am

Is this problem always occurring or sometimes?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
Anand
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Post by Anand » Fri Mar 24, 2017 10:38 am

always.

My home and work computers are Win10 64 and 32 bit and I use FF 52.0. Getting same mesg at both machine.

My suggestion is to search for "Invalid" text in the Forum code and check on what condition it is displayed. This will help to ascertain the problem.

Regards,

Anand
Image

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4052
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Post by Pablo César » Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:36 am

I have found reasonable solutions at internet about this matter. I found many with same problem, but I did not found any good response.

Have you tried this, Anand ?
 
Screen148.png
Screen148.png (133.94 KiB) Viewed 281 times
Have you also tested with other browser ? Google Chrome, IE, Opera ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
Anand
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Post by Anand » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:04 am

Well I now have latest FF 53.0 and today I "deleted all cookies" and thanked, still got "invalid". Unfortunately I did not record the events.
Anyway, I will try other browser next.

Regards,

Anand
Image

User avatar
Anand
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Post by Anand » Fri May 19, 2017 9:27 am

Checked on Chrome Browser today, works correctly.
So it looks like Firefox has some problem with some code somewhere.

Anyway this is closed subject now.

Regards,

Anand
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest